Blog

Thank you for taking the time to visit us!  Here is where we share some thoughts, opinions and information on the markets.  Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

Larry Mroczkowski
President and Wealth Advisor

Monday, February 5, 2024

January comes through for the S&P 500

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Happy New Year! What a year, what year, what a year...

Tuesday, December 5, 2023

November comes through to push the S&P500 to the yearly high! It sure was an incredible month with the S&P500 up 8.9% and the US Aggregate Bond Index up over 3%.  We even officially vacated the correction that we were in after...

Monday, November 27, 2023

Sign up soon!

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

First off…  THANK YOU for the many clients that have already signed paperwork for our RIA conversion.  If you haven’t heard from us yet, please be patient.  We are moving as fast as we can.  If...

Show All

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Thank you for being a client of Valley Wealth Management!  We are extremely grateful that you trust us to manage your investments.  We have grown so much that we are at the point where we can be a truly independent firm...

Monday, October 2, 2023

The volatile ups and downs of investing.

Tuesday, September 5, 2023

Can we get a September Surprise?

Friday, August 4, 2023

August is here blazing...

Monday, July 3, 2023

Happy Fourth of July!

Thursday, June 1, 2023

Summer sure does know how to hit us in Wisconsin.  We went from about 65 to 90 in the last week.  That’s the type of volatility you can only love with weather not investments.  Speaking of volatility, I found May...

Monday, May 1, 2023

April gave us a welcoming upside before the Fed decides on interest rates this week.  All eyes will be on the language they use when announcing the rate update.  Investors will be wondering whether the Fed is happy where...

Monday, April 3, 2023

I’m not sure we could’ve asked for a better ending to the first quarter this year.  With January off to a rocket of a start, then February flailing around, THEN March closing the quarter with the S&P500 up 7% and the...

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

February flails as investors struggle with the battle between corporate earnings and Fed-speak

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Greetings!The wintery change was no match for the hot January markets.  January saw the S&P 500 up over 6% and the Bloomberg Aggregate Bond Index was up over 3%!  The market MIGHT just be closer to “normalizing”...

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

As 2022 comes to a close, we welcome 2023 with open arms.

Thursday, December 1, 2022

Will Santa show up this year?

Monday, October 31, 2022

Can November keep up with October?

Friday, September 30, 2022

September proves it's historically the worst month of the year

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

August Being August

Monday, August 1, 2022

Let me bullet point some of the headlines we saw in July before going into the commentary.- Well it’s official…we’ve had two consecutive quarters of GDP contraction, which puts us in a technical recession as noted...

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

A bear market is officially here thanks largely to stubbornly high inflation. For many of us, it has probably felt like a bear market for a while now, but the S&P 500 Index didn’t close more than 20% below its January 3 record...

Monday, June 13, 2022

5 Q&A’s in a Bear (or near Bear) Market

Friday, June 3, 2022

Volatilty and Market Factors At Play

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

When stocks AND bonds are volatile, it can be a rougher ride than normal.

Friday, May 27, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to visit us!  Here is where we share some thoughts, opinions and information on the markets.  Please feel free to reach out with any questions.Larry MroczkowskiPresident and Wealth Advisor